Many people think that money is important to achieve happiness. What is the importance of money to happiness? Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your experience.

Opinions are divided on whether money is only a fortune in a human's life which can not buy happiness or whether it is a key factor to achieve happiness. While I understand the reason behind the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. Those who believed that money can not help people feel joy may have several arguments. From their perspective, money can not buy people's health conditions which I do admit that it is true, to some extent. There are many diseases have been found for a really long time; however, there are not any available medical treatments for those, though billions of money invested in research. Another possible argument is that not everything can be bought with money. This can be exemplified by the fact that many millionaires feel lonely and depressed even though they are at peak of their careers. Nevertheless, I still hold the belief that achieving happiness requires possessing the right amount of money for many reasons. Chief among these is that, money can fulfil basic needs and concerns. It is not a happy life until all the bills are paid and you do not have to worry about monetary problems for your next meal. The second reason is that your social class will be perceived differently when you have more money and properties which leads to more happiness and self-pride. When the basic needs are satisfied we would strive for other dreams like love or self-actualisation. The opportunity to attain those goals is higher if you have better financial conditions. In conclusion, I acknowledge why some may argue that not everything can be bought with money, especially happiness, however I would take the view that money plays an important role in seeking happiness.