In the future all cars, uses and trucks will be dirverless. This only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you think the advatages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often predicted that all means of transport including cars, buses and trucks will become needless for drivers. Furthermore, commuters will be the only individuals inside these vehicles. This author believes that the merits of this occurrence could be more significant than its negative aspects which in the following essay are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, driverless vehicles could be more secure than conventional ones. The reason is that artificial intelligence which is the main technology of these vehicles is more reliable than humans since it could predict any unwanted incidents. Therefore, the rate of accidents could plummet compared with regular vehicles. For example, Tesla cars which don't acquire chauffeurs went through an experiment that depicts the rate of car accidents in this generation of cars compared to normal ones. Surprisingly, with only one per cent of unwelcome accidents, driverless cars were proved to be safer than regular cars. Thus, these types of transport could reduce car incidents effectively. On the other hand, substituting cars which don't need drivers could be a threat to drivers since they could be at risk of unemployment. It is known that some people have occupations related to driving vehicles such as bus, train and taxi chauffeurs. As a result of replacing vehicles which could be used without drivers, these workforces could lose their jobs. Moreover, it could aggravate their living situation. For instance, many taxi chauffeurs are now unemployed as a consequence of using plenty of driverless taxis which is more enticing for citizens. Therefore, they are facing unbearable pressures due to our economic issues. Hence, using driverless vehicles as alternatives to ordinary ones could put many people in danger of being unemployed. In conclusion, it is likely that vehicles driven without humans could be predicted as alternatives for normal cars in the future which means only travellers are sitting inside these vehicles. I assume the cons of this occurrence are more remarkable than its pros despite being more protected, many people could be jobless in the future.