People should keep trying to reach their goals, even if they seem impossible to achieve.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Even though some of us do not admit it, a common trait we all share as human beings is the will to achieve a certain dream, no matter how impossible it appears to be. In my,opinion we should not give up on our dreams without putting up a fight first. This essay will present several arguments that support my position. Firstly, our background is often a determining factor when it comes to our willpower to work towards our goals. We often construct our dreams around what we experienced as children, even guiding ourselves by our parent's own desires. Furthermore some follow their parent's dreams because they were never able to achieve them while others do this to become closer and have a similar life as them. For instance, I chose to become a doctor because it is my mother's job and I admire her immensely, so I wanted to be like her. Secondly, the longing for a good life, not only for ourselves but also for our family is another relevant driving factor when trying to achieve our dreams. A large number of people have dreams that require financial stability so they work to secure a good job that gives them the liberty to reach these aspirations and offer themselves and the ones they love a comfortable life. For example, studies show that a big percentage of university students claim that one of the factors they had in consideration when choosing their degrees was the job opportunities and salaries that they would be offered and if they were enough to support other goals they had. In conclusion, I believe that one must not quit their dream without trying everything to accomplish it. We only have one life to live our dreams so we should not settle for less than what we want for ourselves.