In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

It is observed that crime theme literatures and TV shows are gaining more readers and audience in recent years. The stories are always eye-catching and people get addicted to them. There are ample reasons to justify the popularity of crime novels and TV crime dramas. To begin with, we, human being are drawn to the suspense in the story. We want to immerse ourselves in the story and are desperate to find out the answer along the way. Secondly, crime stories give people satisfy our curiosity of crime. The Netflix series Nachos gained a lot of fans over the years despite the brutal and unpredictable behaviors of the main characters simply because the series show the public the life of the cartel. Moreover, we hope to learn a thing or two from the plots and hope we do not get ourselves into the same situation in the future. On the one hand crime theme stories are positive because it can educate us about the crime and even inspire people to be a policeman or a detective. On the other hand, not all the crime stories are suitable for everyone, especially teenagers. Some of the scenes could be too violent. The production company should give people a warning at the beginning of the show. In addition, people might get wrong messages from the story. Parents should monitor what their children are reading or watching and provide them advice accordingly. In conclusion, crime theme novels and TV dramas are becoming popular due to the suspense and the excitement in the story. While they are good stories to read or watch, not all of them are suitable for teenagers.