Q: Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is the pathway for a human being to be civilized and skilled. However, there is a heated debate that instead of teaching more practical skills, institutions are focusing on studying facts. Considering the facts about the lack of skills in the present market and the increased rate of unemployment, I agree that the education system is more about theory than practicality. To start with, even after studying higher, folks are unaware of certain aspects of their jobs because of a lack of practical education. Universities are producing more engineers than ever before, but many of them never worked practically. As a result, when they join the workforce, they are unable to perform their duties efficiently resulting in accidents. For instance, A newly built pedestrian crossing fell off only after four days causing more than 50 deaths because of a lack of sufficient practical education. Therefore, practical education should be focused on theory. In addition, unemployment is another big reason that proves my opinion. Although; people have degrees from giants, due to a lack of desired traits, they hardly find jobs in the market which results in a spike in the unemployment rate. For example, people are changing their jobs more often because they are unable to perform certain tasks which led them to frustration. Hence, after years of struggle, they find themselves cursing the education system. To conclude, Education is a boon for a better world but it needs to address all aspects of the present demanding world. A new education system which provides a balance between both will be ideal and a solution to existing problems.