Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, people are facing far more environmental issues than before and it is making human beings worried and anxious about it. A large number of people believe that the extinction of animals and plants is undoubtedly the most significant one of all these problems while it is argued by others that many more essential environmental dangers exist in the world. In this essay, I shall discuss both sides before I state my own perspective. On the one hand, extinction might be a vital problem we are facing. First of all, if some animals and plant species keep perishing, it might affect the ecosystem balance. Charles Darwin said that everything is connected with each other and if any part of this connection gets lost, some dangers will come to us. Furthermore, the next generations will not see these species as we do. Animals, plants, bacteria and viruses. We all live on Mother Earth and we all are part of this. In other words, we and our children should know about these. On the other hand, some people believe that there are a lot of more significant issues. The first one is global warming. Since the industrial revolution, carbon dioxide has been emitted more and it's the main cause of global warming. The next one is that frequency of the other disasters is increasing noticeably and it may threaten us in the future. For instance, in Mongolia, 900 cases of earthquake have been counted this year and it's much higher than in prior years.  To conclude, many environmental problems are being faced and people argue about which one is more important. However, I think that it's not vital. The thing is that we should do something to solve this danger.