Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken face-to-face at a college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about online courses as opposed to their onsite counterparts. Many believe that the latter offers more benefits than the former. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with the latter. Perhaps the most important aspect of face-to-face education is exposure to a large number of colleagues. This is because every intake of a university comprises hundreds, if not thousands of students. They start networking among them from the open day itself. Having completed the courses, they end up in important positions in businesses resulting in a large network of alumni. Yet another benefit of this type of education is more access to academic staff because lecture rooms accommodate a limited number of students. As a result, they are more tend to achieve excellent academic performance levels. The highest-valued feature of online education is the flexibility it offers. The students are free to listen to lectures from the comfort of their homes and even while travelling. The lectures are made available online so that even if a student misses a lecture, they can listen to it later on. The lectures can be watched as many times as required to comprehend the lessons taught. Another benefit is that there is no need to travel to the lecture location spending both time and money. However, even onsite students use many recording devices nowadays and therefore they can listen to the lectures as many times as they want. In addition, recent studies have shown that the highest performers in the academic arena are those onsite participants of the courses In conclusion, both online and onsite education have their pros and cons, but the opportunities granted by face-to-face education are incomparable.