Access to clean water is a basic human right therefore Every Home Should Have a water supply that is provided free of charge. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Access to clean water is a fundamental human right, and every household should be provided with it, as it promotes personal hygiene and public health. The idea that water should be provided for free, however, is something that I strongly disagree with, because it poses the risk of excessive water consumption and has financial requirements for maintaining water infrastructure. There are at least two main reasons why having a water supply in every home is beneficial. The first reason is that access to clean water can enhance personal hygiene, as it allows individuals to shower regularly and wash their clothes. This personal cleanliness can positively influence social environments by promoting a culture of hygiene and beauty. Another reason is the positive impact on public health. By having access to clean water people are less likely to become ill and suffer from waterbon contagious diseases such as cholera because of contaminated water. Although having access to clean water is a basic human right, there are two key points why it should not be free. First, it increases the risk of overconsumption of water. If the government provides a free water supply, people are less likely to be responsible for water consumption. This overuse leads to waste of water as a vital source for life. The other and most important reason is the financial requirement for constructing and maintaining water infrastructure. These costs should be covered by people and should be invested in rebuilding the damaged infrastructure and maintaining it. In conclusion, although people have a basic right to access to clean water and it is beneficial for them to increase their personal hygiene and public health, I agree that it should not be a free access due to its impact on wasting water resources and water infrastructure.