Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, human beings are the main reason for environmental problems around the globe. In this essay below, I will illuminate some human activities that are causing negative impacts on the environment and methods for governments and citizens. These days, metropolitan areas in developing countries are being urbanized rapidly. In other words, there are massive numbers of industrial buildings constructed, and as a result, they release toxic emissions into the atmosphere such as carbon dioxide or sulfur dioxide which contaminate the air. Furthermore, the rapid growth of global citizens leads to the overcutting of trees. Therefore, wildlife animals and birds lose their natural habitat to live and die out eventually. According to research in 2020, red rabbits, a type of wild animal in Vietnam has been disappeared due to the consequence of deforestation. However, I suggest that the authorities can retain the environment by launching some environmental programs to raise the public’s awareness about protecting the habitat. For example, the national authorities in America hold environmental campaigns annually to encourage residents to clean their local habitat and they work quite effectively Also, individuals can work together to boycott private companies or organizations that cause damage to the environment such as releasing chemical waste into the atmosphere or throwing garbage in the surrounding areas. In conclusion, I believe that urbanization and deforestation are two causes of environmental issues. Also, organizing environmental campaigns and boycotting businesses that damage the environment are two feasible solutions to this.