People find it difficult to speak in front of public or to give a presentation. How important is to have the skill of speaking. Do you think children at school should be taught public speaking.

Socialskills are important for the development of individuals. However, it is observed that people are scared to speak up in an open forum. I strongly believe that this fear could be resolved an early stage by participating in various programs at school and I will give reasons for the importance of speaking in the following passages. There are several reasons which exhibit the importance of giving an opinion or providing a presentation in front of the public. To begin with, nowadays, it is a demand for employers to hire candidates with great communication skills. For example, in the interview, employers ask impromptu questions to a candidate and ask him to elaborate in his words. So, they can check the person's ability to speak. In many organizations, it is a key responsibility of an employee to present data to the superiors, the person who has great presentation skills has a higher chance of promotion than others. Secondly, speaking has an equal relationship with confidence. The more an individual speaks in front of people, the more confident he or she becomes. Ample efforts have been done by a person who wants to give a public speech which leads to self-confidence. Schools are performing a vital roles in the holistic development of students. For the bright future of children, educational authorities should consider the demand of the corporate world and teach them how to speak in front of the public. Authorities should include the subject of speaking in academic curricula and perform various exercises such as group discussion, newspaper reading and opinions on current affairs. This program will enhance not only the speaking part but also boost the confidence of the student.Schools should encourage students to take participation in the such subjects as this will help them for a better future. Overall, I believe that, if a person wants to sustain in this cutthroat competition he must have great speaking skills and if he learns from the school at an early age it would be beneficial to the person.