Animal rights protesters strongly believe that any form of animal experimentation is not only cruel and inhumane but also immoral. Scientists, however, believe that it is justified when used to develop new medicines, which benefit the lives of humans. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many scientists are using animals for their experiments, while human rights organizations reject this notion. Many social workers claim that it is against moral values to use a living organism for any kind of procedure. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. The former proportion emphasises the living rights of animals which is perfectly fine. The preponderant reason stems from the fact that animals are living creatures and they have full rights like humans to live their life peacefully. No one is allowed to use them for their own benefit. For example, if a sheep is grazing in a grassland, it is not damaging anything and is just living a happy life. Nobody has the right to capture the lamb and used it for scientific purposes. Moving further, many biological researchers think that using a living organism for experiments is beneficial because it helps us to invent different kinds of medicines which are used to cure many kinds of diseases. Besides, observation of living organisms helps us to study many kinds of biological functions. For instance, the body structure of frogs is similar to humans. Scientists examined the reproduction system of toads and gained information which become very helpful for future discoveries. To recapitulate, we may safely conclude that animals should not be treated cruelly because it is against their rights, but the benefits of using living organisms for experiments cannot be overlooked either.