COUNTRIES ARE BECOMING MORE AND MORE SIMILAR BECAUSE PEOPLE ARE ABLE TO BUY THE SAME PRODUCTS ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. DO YOU THINK IS A POSITIVE OR NEGETIVE DEVELOPMENT?

In this 21st century, society has become more advanced and also, they can able to purchase trending products anywhere in the world. I think it is a more positive development outweighs a negative development and I will give some strong reasons in the next paragraph to support my opinion. To begin, if regions are becoming more similar then it is advantageous for every human-beings. Sometimes, shopkeepers have to travel abroad to buy some trending products which are not available in their country and during travelling, they have faced many difficulties. Firstly, travelling takes 1 week or month. Moreover, the food of different countries is sometimes not suitable for everyone. As a result, if all kinds of things are available everywhere, then they do not have any kind of trouble. Secondly, individuals can save their earnings. In other words, occasionally, due to the unavailability of some foodstuffs and beauty products, which are only found in other countries, the community have to pay extra money. For instance, “NATIO” is a beauty product which is only available in Australia. Consequently, if this product obtains anywhere, then the cost of import and export are saved. On the other hand, it would have drawbacks too. Due to the obtainability of all kinds of things, sometimes, people are copying each other and that is not good for anyone, for the reason that, somehow the cultural value has been down. Agglomerating all the above points elaborated, I would like to conclude that if nations are becoming more and more similar, then the crowd can save their earnings and they do not have to travel anywhere due to inaccessibility of things. Although it affects the culture, I think it is a positive development.