Some people believe that modern technology has enhanced sociable behavior, but others think it has reduced social interactions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several people argue that the advancement of technology has broadened the way people socialize, but others view that it has lessened social interactions. Despite making communication easier and more efficient, technology is the reason for each person becoming more individual and ignorant of their surroundings. To begin with, it is undeniable that technology gives some positive impacts. With a lot of variations of social media, such as Facebook and Instagram, families can stay in touch with their relatives that are far away from them and even get new friends without meeting them first. Not only communication, but people can also play games together online. Moreover, technology became the solution during the COVID-19 pandemic, as physical interactions are not allowed, and people manage to keep working and studying by using their own devices. On the other hand, I believe that technology has the power to make people forget about their surroundings. People tend to be focused only on their own phones, rather than the others they know in real life. For instance, some students are reading an online comic and scrolling through their Twitter during a lecture. In addition, some teenagers are often ignoring their parents while they are playing online games. By doing so, not only affects communication but also decreases their moral value as they are becoming disrespectful to others. To conclude, technology has both positive and negative impacts on social life, but I support that it has decreased the social interactions of the society in real life, in which they are most likely to become more dependent on their own devices.