"Prevention is better than cure." Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

Incessant innovation in technology and advanced research in the medical sector developed cures for almost every disease. It is still claimed by people that it is better to practice safety measures to prevent illness rather than spend money on treatment. I strongly agree with this notion as a proactive approach to keeping one self-fit will not only improve our immunity but also save our savings for treatment costs. To begin with, using preventive measures informed by the healthcare departments and the government is beneficial for an individual as well as for the nation. Any country no matter if it is developed or under-developed has a limited supply of healthcare system so with the higher number of patients, its healthcare budget can get disturbed and it cannot able to treat everyone. During the pandemic, as an example, healthcare systems around the world completely failed due to the massive number of cases. Hospitals were short of beds and equipment, and people died because of the shortage of oxygen cylinders. Masks and maintaining safety distance were the only preventive measures which could save people from this disease. Hence, the pandemic era passed by taking preventive actions and following rules. To further solidify my argument, keeping oneself fit and consuming a healthy diet is better for saving our time and money for the future. The more people do physical activities, the less they get ill. Since the healthcare sector is expensive, it is better to spend less amount on yourself rather than emptying lifetime savings in hospitals. In some countries such as India where people don't have healthcare insurance should add essential nutrition to their food, otherwise they will lose their hard-earned money for paying hospital bills. Therefore, awareness about the value of a sound body not only promotes a healthy life but also saves people from taking hefty loans during an emergency. In conclusion, It can be deduced that investing in preventive costs is way better than investing in high-cost treatments. It impacts the economy of the nation and reduces the risk associated with the disease.