In some countries, the widespread use of the internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Internet nowadays has widened its influence to the point to give people freedom more than they used to. This freedom gives them the chance to build their career or easily study from home, and thus, I agree that the internet's advantages outweigh its disadvantages. Additionally, besides giving so much new knowledge to people, the internet also gives a space to interact with new people easier. So, we can talk, ask, or have a conversation with anyone we do not even imagine before. Moreover, we can use the internet to play games, read books, establish an online shop, gain influence, and many other things that we can do which could be benefitting us in the long term. Furthermore, with how vast the internet is today, everything is built revolving around it, even people today start building their products in social media on the internet before building the physical store. Although, it is not rocket science to understand that every development will also bring risks. The Internet brings real-life problems and toxicities to a new level of problem. Moreover, there is no boundary between private and public life on the internet, so, when an idea runs around haphazardly it will crash into another idea and ignite a sort-of catfight between the internet users in a flash. Nevertheless, everything around the internet also dying so fast, even though, there are records that can be re-read again, but, oftentimes anyone who is involved with it, will be embarrassed if they are asked about it in the real world. For example, there is an increase in suicide attempts because of cyberbullying up to 8.7%, and suicidal thoughts to 15%. So, even if it is in social media and has distance from our real life, it can still affect us to the point of thinking to end our life. To summarize, the benefits of the internet is outweighing its risks. So, even if the internet is surely a scary place to be, we can safely surf inside it, if we know the rules and precautions beforehand.