Q: Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The education system is the backbone of a future of a child. Some people believe that learning practical skills must overweight learning facts in a timely manner within the curriculum. It is agreed and in this, an essay I will provide relevant evidence to prove the opinion. Firstly, most of the things that we learn in our life not only learning from school are through practical lessons. Accordingly, learning through experimental way with theories is more effective than theoretical learning. For example, If a student transfers from a school enclosed with a lack of laboratory facilities to a school with proper facilities due to his or her sports skills he or she will get higher marks for science subjects because of more learning with practice sessions. Therefore, allocating more time to learning practical skills is more effective. Secondly, only theoretical learning does not produce a real person full of skills. For instance, there are lots of master-level degree holders who fail in practical life such as some mater-qualified electrical engineers who are unable to fix a problem in a house wiring circuit, and some people with a post-graduate level in accountancy can not fill a basic tax-related application, etc. So, It is required an education system with more practice sessions to generate fully completed graduates with vast practical knowledge in relevant fields. To conclude, changing the syllabus by allocating more time for the development of practical skills is more effective in learning as well as increasing the quality of the output.