Some people think the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, think there are better alternative ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Criminal is always a big threaten to every national security. Compare to the past, nowadays, the number of crime kept increase Change the form of the verb increasing show examples day by day. That makes some people think the best way to reduce crime is to give a longer prison sentences to warn the other. But some people think there are lots of better ways, not just prison sentences. So which one is better? Let’s take a look! Prison is a place that makes people think about there mistakes, a place that no one want to live because of the facilities and the domination of jailer. So, a stiff prison sentences can make things happen. Life in the prison is the worst life a person could ever have. So they would try to have a good re-educate, and they could end their punishment earlier. After then, almost prisoner will try not to break any law, so they don’t have to go back to jail again. But there are some law -breakers still live outside the law after jail, so prison sentences are not the right punishment for them anymore. For this reason, people think that there are more better punishment that could help. Education is a clear ways. People should be taught about laws, policies, improve the awareness about laws and the impact of those bad actions like it could affect to the others like their family, their friends, etc. On the other hand, we should give a higher living standard, an easy invironment to live so the number of crime could reduce. The government also should have policies to help the unemployed, especially after their punishment, so that they could feel easy to live and would not break the law again. In conclusion, every sentences have its own advantage and disadvantage. The court have to give an appropriate punishment with each guilty person so that they could realize that their actions is sinful and will not make it again. That is when law is right.