Computer is becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer use in education and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the influence of computers on the academic process has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasize that the merits of computers in education surpass their demerits, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because the wide availability and variety of online entertainment hinder students from spending ample time studying. In this essay, the positive and negative influence of computers will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite agreeing with the view that the demerits of computers are utterly more serious, some advocates discern that they are an integral part of the educational process because they offer more convenient and flexible ways of learning. This means that when infections pose a threat to young academics, learning from home will be the only solution. An eminent example of this is the Zoom application which has facilitated distance learning during the Covid-19 period. Therefore, what can be said is that computers play a pivotal role in social distancing. Nevertheless, computer video games have a deleterious impact on students' academic progress because they waste their time. In other words, if young academics find various and cheap forms of online entertainment, this will gravitate them to spend a significant part of their day playing these games. This can be witnessed by the PUBG game which has attracted the attention of the overwhelming majority of students. Another drawback is that undergraduates have become vulnerable to violence as a result of ubiquitous internet activities. Accordingly, in a final analysis, these potential hazards tip the scale towards disadvantages. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do novel communication means help online learning, but also they help undergraduates acquire knowledge easily. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without time management, academics could not have been protected from the negative influence of computers.