Studying abroad is thought by many students to be the best way to get a good education. On the other hand, some students believe that studying in another country has many drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, it has been seen that many students are migrating to other countries for further studies. Studying outside the home country, students may get a better education on the flip side staying away from family may have many disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide you with my opinion. To begin with, most students going abroad have better studies and careers. Firstly, Technologies and ways of teaching are different from their own country. In other words, teachers are using modern methods to teach in class. Secondly, migrants will learn new cultures and religions by interacting with the locals of that area by understanding more and more. For instance, the Canadian government stated that 1.5 lakhs students from India sent their applications for their visas. On the other hand, there are so many negatives to travelling to different continents to study. Students start missing their families and feel homesick. To elaborate, no one is comfortable living alone and students are not used to it, as they aren't habitually doing any work at home and they have to do everything on their own while they shifted. To add more, expenses are high to go abroad for further education and they have to take a loan to bear all the expenses. To repay it every student has to work extra and manage their studies, this can become a bit difficult and they feel so much pressure and start feeling depressed. Therefore, many students fall sick once they reach other continents and start missing their homes for every single thing. To conclude, in my opinion, it is better to leave their country for higher education as they can become independent and involved in a different culture and learn many new things. There are much better options available to learn.