Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of media for communicating informatio

It is well known that currently there are many different methods to be updated about news and daily information. There are different forms to communicate this information throughout books, comics, films, television, radio, or theatre. Despite the existence of all of these types of communications I believe that the most effective are television, books, and films. Firstly, it is argued that books are the main source of knowledge and are the main method individuals can take if they want to learn about history, sciences, or different genres. In addition, books are one of the most traditional ways to inform the population and throughout history, writers have used them to explain different conflicts in their societies. However, it is obvious that citizens cannot be updated because they usually talk about past situations and this is a drawback that television for instance does not have. Furthermore, television has the chance to connect with everyone because it is easier to understand, and it is more common than books. The population can be informed daily, weekly, and monthly thanks to this media and this is one of the advantages. Despite this, there is a widespread belief that the government uses this media to control which type of information inhabitants receive, controlling the programmes, and making them for their own purposes. Finally, films do not have this type of disadvantage and directors can reflect on social problems using the screen and the film to tell a story. Movies have a large audience and films can reach millions of viewers throughout a month. This is a powerful medium to explain current problems or to show reality. Nevertheless, it is true that movies need a lot of time to make it real and to watch the result, so it is not possible to abort the notices that people have seen in the morning for instance. To conclude, I would like to state that books, television, and films are the most powerful and effective media for communicating information.