The problem of litter on the streets of many towns and cities is getting worse. Why are we seeing more litter on our streets, and what can be done about it?

In many places, littering in the streets is a common problem, it seems that it is becoming worse and worse. I believe there are several reasons that cause this problem and it can be solved through some effective ways. On the one hand, there are several reasons that cause the problem. Firstly, there are always careless people around us who like to throw the things from their hands without any conscious. Secondly, it is so hard to find a bin in some city that it has a special policy about refuse. For example: in some areas in Taiwan, it is very hard to find a bin and people can’t dispose of their trash properly. Finally, products have excessive packaging because of many reasons. On the other hand, I believe that can be solved through some effective ways. Firstly, education is a fundermental method to advertise that littering is not a properly behavior and it makes harmful to our environment. For example in Hong Kong, it put more resources in schools to educate the students about littering in the streets is not a good behavior and also try to send this message to citizens as well through different channels of media advertising. Secondly, it is more conviently for people to toss rubbish if adding more bins on the streets. Finally, I think punishment is a worse but effective way to forbid people littering. In conclusion, although the littering problem is very common in many cities, there are still several effective ways that can be used to improve that situation.