In many countries, the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage.

As a global trend, it is easily seen that many workers and students make good use of the Internet for their work and education. Though remote work and study have considerable benefits, I believe that the disadvantages accruing from this phenomenon outweigh the advantages. To begin with, if people do not go to school or work, using the Internet at home, they are very likely to fail to get involved in extra social activities. It seems of great importance for colleagues to know about each other, which is one of the best ways to raise a team's morale. For example, people get opportunities to get close to one another when having dinner together after work or school. Remote work will deprive many people of these chances, which could lead workers to work inefficiently. On the other hand, despite the fact that the public can save their energy and time on commuting, if they do remote work, the quality of in-person communications will be much higher than that. For instance, the subtleties of direct social interaction encourage people to be under a certain amount of stress. As a result, they pay much more attention to being involved in face-to-face communications. Furthermore, humans are supposed to be social beings. What this means is that they, otherwise, will feel lonely and distracted, which also decreases the efficiency of work and study. To sum up, even though there are advantages from a time and energy perspective, I think that an in-person communication and relationship play a much more essential role. Thus, people should commute in an effort to benefit from social interaction.