There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children, Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couple who decide to do this.

The phenomenon of the number of people who do want to have children increasing and has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks. Regarding the positive side of deciding not to have children, probably the most significant disadvantage is that you may not have someone to take care of you when you get older. For example, assume your partner is dead before you, then you will live alone, and you may have some illnesses such as cardiovascular and mobility difficulties because you are not younger anymore. If you have no son or daughter by your side, you probably cannot see a doctor. As a result, the responsibility for caring for the elderly will be passed on to others like governments or other public facilities. Despite the aforementioned negative points, I believe that not to birth a baby bring about more benefits. Birth is a huge burden to all couples matter a body or cost. For instance, the Birthing of a baby will cause great damage to a woman's body. Diverse side affection is common to happen in women after birth like obesity or stroke. Moreover, raising kids will dramatically increase the living cost. This will in turn make parents have to harder work, less free time to enjoy their own life. Therefore, a lot of modern folks choose to not have kids. Under this line of thinking, although not having a kid possibility cause us cannot get help when getting old and increase the pressure on others, I still believe that the advantages that a healthy body and more money and time are essential.