Some people belive that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradualy taking over control of the way people live. Discus both these views and give your own opinion.

Technologies are seen by many as the key to success, especially among young people. Others, however, argue that it has a negative impact. I think technology is a positive shift, but like any instrument, it needs to be used accordingly. People who see them selfs as prophets of technological progress use an example of educational tools. For instance, learning speed, capability and brain capacity of students significantly increase with the usage of gadgets and digital resources. The second example was shown during pandemic time, when we learned that many jobs could be done remotely, without renting office space and travel time and with more flexible hours. In addition to that, it showed that distance doesn't matter for couples who are divided by vast space; they can always stay in touch. This list could go on with numerous examples. However, everything has its pros and cons. Society began to rely on technologies too much, even for simple tasks. For instance, many people have forgotten how to calculate in their head, people do not write their emails and give it to an outsourced AI assistant. Another example is that people become more socially phobic and do not communicate with each other, to the point that it is hard to ask them for directions from someone on the street. Nevertheless, to mention that with mass digitalisation raising a question of cybersecurity, digital scams and fishing, nowadays having privacy is a privilege, all your data and traces are already sold to third parties when you click to agree in the pop-up window on your screen. Personally, I feel that technology is a useful instrument that needs to be taught. You can not deny the advantages that progress brings, but we need to be careful with its drawbacks and new challenges that it brings. We shouldn't take it for granted and rely on them too much. Inventions are supposed to make processes easier but not to replace human labour and effort. To conclude, technologies provide progress and improvement in our lives, but we need to use and implement them wisely.