More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

These days, a lot of learners opt to attend their higher level of education in various nations. I believe that this has more advantages than disadvantages The disadvantage of abroad institutions is the distance that is put between the family members. That is to say, if people travel abroad by air transport to go to study, there is a loss of physical contact with the family which makes the learners miss their motherland. Even though learners can stay in contact with home people via zoom or skype, it's not the same as face-to-face communication. For example, so many foreigners who study at Ugandan Universities testify that they miss their families. Despite this, there are significant benefits it brings to students. Firstly, scholars have the chance to get a better education because most of the schools they apply to are well-known for teaching and have excellent records of scholars. For instance, Chicago University in the United States is popular because of its performance and this is one reason why they get a lot of international pupils. In addition to this, it also allows them to create new friends in the countries where they are studying from. In other words, if scholars happen to associate with native speakers, this enables them to become friends and learn more about their traditions, cultures and norms thus learning more about themselves. In conclusion, l would therefore argue that although there are negatives of the current trend to study in foreign nations, they are outweighed by the positives. It allows them to get good academic documents and international friends.