Many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get to places. What are the advantage and disadvantage of using a bicycle these days?

Nowadays, the trend of using the bicycle to travel to different places is becoming popular, a healthy approach to commuting in the cities. However, there are several benefits and some drawbacks associated with this approach. In this essay, I will enumerate some of these merits and demerits. To begin with, I should mention some of the problematic issues related to the use of many motor vehicles in the cities. for example, getting stuck in traffic jams and environmental pollution are some of the most important subjects that human beings are struggling with. Using bicycles can make a great contribution to saving time during city travel. It can also reduce the amount of carbon footprint that has caused numerous problems for all living. In addition, this issue can be examined from another point of view. People employing bicycles tend to be in better health conditions due to burning more calories and having more daily activity. Diabetes is a good example because physical activities help them adjust their blood sugar. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages pertinent to the use of bikes and the like. Riding a bike demands better physical conditions and more stamina. For example, people who suffer from asthma or heart disease are more susceptible to further health problems during intense activities. Furthermore, because of burning calories, the temperature of the body tends to go higher, as a consequence, most people start to sweat. This phenomenon can affect their other daily activities like professional meetings. The last factor that discourages people not to using these kinds of vehicles is safety issues. Individuals who use bicycles for their daily trips are exposed to a higher risk of driving accidents. To sum up the aforementioned items, the employment of bicycles for daily trips can be a great idea, as long as people pay enough attention to prerequisites and consequences.