Success in business can be assured if you have great marketing and promotion. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe successful businesses can be measured by the marketing and promotion campaign that they make. In my opinion, great marketing is not the only thing that defines success in business. Certain reasons regarding this will be further explained in the essay. First of all, there are several aspects that need to be seen to consider a successful field. One of the essential factors is the happiness of their employees. Good businesses will put their employee's matters first because the key to achieving the business goals is followed by creating a good team. To illustrate, if a cafe wants to gain more clients, they have to train their waiters and waitress to give good service. Thus, the waiter and waitress teamwork will be the first thing to assure. Secondly, a great advertisement will not yet define the profit gain of one trade. A trade may have interesting promotions, but if this cannot make customers buy the product, then it is unlikely to get more sales. For example, a heartwarming drive by Burger King during when the pandemic happens said to their market to buy another brand of fast food so that similar fast food businesses will remain through the pandemic. This is a great push from Burger King but at the same,time it has risks. They make their buyers respect the brand more, but they cannot assure whether their customers will buy more or choose another brand. Another reason is when a trade makes great promotion and marketing. It also needed to look at the impacts on society. Is it gives good impacts or bad impacts? For illustration, spun-bond bags as a movement related to going green may not be the best campaign. Because the negative side according to this will make consumers have a big compilation of spunbond bags which may not be reused in the future. To conclude, great marketing and promotion may become significant aspects of a successful business, but it is not the only factor. Other factors such as the happiness of the employees and the real profit gain are the other two important matters.