Ordinary people often copy famous people they see on TV and in magazines. why do they do this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In recent years, common individuals have started to follow renowned people they see in the media. This trend can be linked with a few key reasons. In my opinion, it is a positive trend as long as this imitation is not excessive. On of the main reasons why people imitate celebrities is the desire to achieve same level of recognition. Media often highlights their luxuory lifestyles including expensive clothings, international vacations, and the public attention they gain. Their fame is often linked with wealth, success, and happiness. By seeing all these, many common people especially youngsters believe that they can also appear more attractive and improve their social image by coping their behavior, habits, and dressing sense. On the positive side, copying famous people can act as a powerful source of motivation. By seeing their struggle, volunter works for charity, and health lifestyles, people can start to focus on their future goals and participate in well-being of their society. At the same time, people can also adopt healthy lifestyles, including going to gym, and eating healthy food. This not only results in personal growth but also create a positive impact on their soceity. However, problems can arise when this trend is followed blindly. Many people feel pressure of coping their lifestyles. Celebrities often promote products, and the gedgets in the television channels, which are sometimes quite expensive. Public are more likely to spend their money beyond their expectations, leading to put a financial burden on them. Similary, eminent people usually undergo different surgeries to make their appearance attractive. When people try to copy them, they normally get pessimistic because everyone cannot affordable sugeries. This practices can create undue stress, leading to low self-estreem. To conclude, the celebrities are being followed by common people they see in the media channels because normal individuals want to become as their role models. I contend that this is a positive trend unless they follow them wisely. A balance approached is needed to accepting to own personality and taking inspirations from famous people.