The detailed description about crime will affect the people and cause many social problems. Some people say that the media should be strictly controlled. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that precise and meticulous crime news will affect people and cause several social issues. While many disagree with this statement because they believe all information should be transparent and clear, I agree that certain content should be subjected to strict controls. Firstly, certain news should be restricted and censored a little bit. This is because, there is no unique audience, thus, news should be filtered and delivered to the type of reader and viewer they have chosen before. Therefore, the press should be checked, preventing young people to view news that can affect their personalities. For example, crime news is content that children should not be allowed to watch, because due to their easy condition to be influenced, it may cause them some problems with anger and aggressivity. Secondly, governments should be active in controlling what their information services deliver every day through their communication channels. By doing this better and safer communication will be served, nonetheless, children will not be put any more into risky positions that would lead them to watch adult content. Something that could be done, for example, is placing a friendly reminder before every possible adult programme, that advises the viewer that the content shared is only for adults. In conclusion, Although many believe that news should be crystal clear without any filters, I believe that it is better if certain content is strictly controlled by the press and governments to prevent children to watch images that could affect their behaviour.