Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, people are spending their essential time on unnecessary usage. It is true that everyday smartphones are consumed time from youngsters.In my opinion, I agree with this statement that the main reason is loneliness and it has a negative impact on their development I agree that offspring are spending more time on smartphones because they feel alone in their spear time. In other words, job holders parents do not have free time for their son and daughter. They are always busy with office work as their child does not spend time with his/ her parents. As a consequence, they are addicted to smartphones and play video games, watching cartoons at their leisure. For example, one of my cousin's daughters has as much attached to a smartphone because she has not found her mother and father. One reason why this has a negative effect on children is that health issues. Whenever they spend a lot of time on the use of a smartphone, they face many health difficulties such as eye problems and mental disorders. Furthermore, if children are passed time on smartphones, they would be an unsocial person that has lost their communication skill. Therefore, it has a negative impact on child development and is also harmful to their life. For instance, a recent study carried out the majority of children who use smartphones that they are inactive on their daily work compared to without a smartphone user child. In conclusion, loneliness is the key factor of using smartphones and it affects child development and faces many obstacles.