Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to trawel or to work in foreign country. Others say that this are not only the reason why someone should learn foreign language. Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

Being multilingual has its own advantages. Some people think that the sole reason behind learning another language is travel and work, while others have a viewpoint that there are several other reasons that push folks to become familiar with foreign languages. This essay will outline both views and I will give my point of view in conclusion. On the one hand, instead of focusing on the mother language people tend to learn other languages, and the main reason is globalization. In this modern,era people have so many opportunities to work and travel in different parts of the world. So they can only opt for this opportunity if they are familiar with their language and can communicate with ease. For example, when Indian folks go to America for their holidays then they can only enjoy their tour if they are familiar with the accents of British people and know well how to speak English. Other parts of society states that other than work and travel there is a number of tremendous reasons why everyone wants to excel in another language, which is actually true., First and foremost,learning a few other languages other than the national language does not have any harm. So, why not? Getting a command of a foreign language helps people in many ways even if they do not want to leave their home countries. For instance, English is the major subject taught in schools almost everywhere in the world, so students need to study that subject by having no other choice. In conclusion, I would like to say that rather than learning a language for specific purposes there are other reasons as well like the compulsory subjects in schools. So, we cannot stick with these two reasons only.