Prison is the best way to punish criminals. Give your opinion.

It is predicted that prison is the best way to make lawbreakers reconsider what they have done and discipline them fully and adequately. Personally, I would argue that it is not effective for two main reasons. The major reason why I think jails will not help punish those who commit crimes is not enough rigid. In other words, for some illegal actions the rules for prisoners are not strict and it is uncomplicated to escape the place. For instance, if the prisoner's behavior is appropriate, an awarness and attention declines, thus it increases the possibility to make a plan to overcome the security in every country, either it is the US or Kazakhstan. As a result, the prison is not an obsticle for criminal activity of people and it does not change their actions. Another reason is argued to be not any change in people's mindset. That is to say, there are several problems why individuals break the law including mental issues which means that after they are released to the freedom they are not healed. To illustrate, serial killers or burglars, consequently, steal or murder again since they are still have either disabilities or a lack of money. This is the problem because some cases are much more daunting and complex than they seem to be and going to the prison does not punish them as it is intended to do. In conclusion, although some may disagree, I am of the opinion that there are better ways than keeping people in a jail cell due to the fact that it might not be successful and helpful.