Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Millions of tonnes of waste materials emanating from human activities are released into environment daily. Unfortunately, the amount of waste materials recycled is not satisfactory. I agree with this statement that regulating some laws can mitigate situation. In the forth coming paragraphs, the reasons will be discussed. In many countries, citizens do not contribute adequately to classify their rubbish as the first step of regeneration materials which are useless and waste. If folk do not sort their trashes from house, it put an excess expense on governments which earns from people ’s tax; as a consequence, either all people should pay more tax or leave waste materials into nature. Enacting some laws forcing and encouraging people to cooperate in recycling programs by fining and rewarding is an appropriate measure. For instance, discount in tax, public transportation ticket or bills for people cooperating with government and fine for people who do not. Some people suppose that establishing regulations does not lead to enhance recycling owing to the fact that community whose people do not aware about benefits of recycling never will persuade by fine or reward. They claim that governments should advertise the ripple effect of rubbish on nature and educate students in schools about it. Although enriching people knowledge will have considerable result, lack of regulation about it in urban life, particularly with over population dilemma, is injurious to good order. To sum up, enacting the laws related to production of waste materials in houses will be helpful due to the fact that it will persuade people to cooperate with government’s programs. However, the role of raising public awareness and education children have significant benefits too.