Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

In the world there was always a large number of individuals that tend to wear trendy outfits. Reasons behind this fact I am going to list further. To begin with, there are eight billion people in our world, due to which appears hard to be noticeable. Those who find it important and seek attention sometimes might try to attract it by wearing fashionable clothes. For instance, a number of customers of expensive companies are under the line of the average wage, which proves the fact that some people can wear something they can not afford only because they want it to make an impression. Another example is that sometimes wealthy and famous people show their status through the cloth they wear as otherwise they might make a bad impression and disappoint their audience. Furthermore, the fact that individuals tend to buy the latest collections of expensive brands might be a result of a professional advertisement that makes people buy their products. Besides, a large number of popular brands sign contracts with celebrities to make them wear and promote their clothes. Stars usually influence their fans so they might replicate the cloth of a beloved celebrity even unintentionally. For example, Nike became popular mostly because of the basketball star LeBron James that was wearing their shoes during games. That made Nike shoes a popular choice among his followers. To conclude, people buy fashionable clothes due to many reasons such as lack of attention or will to be like their favourite celebrity. Although spending money on overvalued outfits might not be a wise idea, it can be a significant part of someone’s life which makes it a completely healthy hobby.