Social media such as Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram has replaced face to face communication in our everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages.

In this era of the digital world, almost everything is replaced by the internet. As well- developed social networking sites diminished the place of face-to-face communication. According to me, it is a positive development and outweighs its darker side. On the one hand, with the ease of web applications, we can communicate with anyone despite the fact at which corner of the world he is sitting. We no longer need to send handwritten letters that took so much time to reach our destination. With the advantage of video calling, we can talk to our loved ones very easily, we can feel them, and we can see whatever they are doing. Moreover, digital form of communication takes their place in professional areas as well. For instance, nowadays the internet is being used for taking online interviews, and candidates no longer rush for in-person interviews at the company door. On the other hand, communities take it as a negative development as it reduced the number of real meetings with one another. No one is ready to give their time for face-to-face meetups. No doubt, when we met any person, in reality, has its own advantages, a person can share his ups and downs of life with you,which he might never share over online platforms. He seems to feel secure while talking with his favourite ones. For instance, when we meet any pupil in real then we can consider his facial expressions and can make him feel special in every means. In conclusion, although this thought comes with a mixed bag of bane and boon however it is more advantageous for folks to rely upon intangible forms of communication.