In many countries paying things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Several nations are using mobile applications for payments. This essay will argue that despite the fact that it makes people addicted to mobile phones, reducing the black money in the nation means the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. The disadvantage of this development is most people are getting addicted and dependent on mobile phones. As these applications create dependency on mobile phones. Applications in Mobile are making human life easier by guiding them through reviews and shopping websites. Even having this Payment application installed on mobile will reduce the dependency on wallets. For instance, PhonePay, GooglePay and Paytm mobile apps are known to many people as they made money transactions very easy and even reduced the need for NetBanking and create an essential need in public living thus making people addicted to mobile. However, there are many advantages of this development. The main advantage of digital money is reduced black money in the country as many stores are taking only online payments through mobile phones. If the dirty money is reduced it will obviously improve the nation financially which is the biggest problem many countries are facing today. Due to this, many users have to have money in banks and this money will be taxed or tracked easily. For example, In 2016 The Prime minister of India supported digital money and passed a rule that maximum payments should happen through usage online so that this money will be taxed by the government. As a result, this change made huge usage of mobile applications for payments. To conclude, even though the development of payment applications for mobile phones made mobile users more addicted to gadgets the advantages of them are higher than the drawbacks of reducing black money and supporting the nation financially.