Many famous sport players advertise sport products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

It is irrefutable that nowadays the sale of sports items is increased due to famous athletes who take part in the advertisement of these brands. Nevertheless, this activity has an overwhelming effect on the purchase rates of these sports merchandise, on the other hand, it cannot be ignored that it has significant impacts on societies in either way. Thus, In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. To begin with, it is not important how a trend work, but how well it works, in this case, my opinion shows that this statement has some advantages and the first and foremost is that by adding famous personalities to the publicity of different sports products, the sales rates has shown a tremendous increase. Moreover, the sports industry boosted and enjoyed extraordinary success. For example, recently, Barbar Azam who is the captain of Pakistan's national cricket team has taken part in an advertisement for shoes and after a few hours, thousands of people ordered the same shoes from the brand. Therefore, this statement does hold water to some extent. Besides, no doubt, the new advertising scheme for sports items works wonders, but modern terms have many drawbacks. Sometimes, by the endorsement of famous personalities, the prices are increased by a huge amount. For instance, recently an ad was filmed on Shoaib malik and in this ad, he was promoting t-shirts. When the ad was released, many flok ordered online to buy these shirts, but prices suddenly increased. This case gained a lot of dis fam for the brand as well as for the athlete. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, it is crystal clear that advertisement with famous personalities provides many advantages for the sports industry, but on the other hand, they carried a lot of disadvantages that cannot be overlooked either.