computer these days can translate all kinds of language with greatee accuracy.Hence, our children will not need to learn more language in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, computers are able to convert all types of languages with great reliability. Therefore, our young students will not need to acquiere more languages in the coming years. This essay disagrees with this statement because learning a foreign language is vital to develop study skills and companies look for bilingual people to be immediately hired. Learning a foreign language helps children to become better students because it requieres to be disciplinated and work harder to be a proficient speaker. Firstly, wanting to speak a foreign language a child need to study and practice every day, so this lead him to be consistent and study hard. Secondly, having a study schedule make children to improve their capabilities on learning and retaining new knowledge. For instance, the NewYork-Times Newspaper wrote an article in which states that those children who were able to speak a foreign language were smarter and reached a degree level when they were adults in 1999. Another reason is that most companies ask their employees to be bilingual because they want to get the most customers possible. More importantly, having billingual personnel lead the company to attract more clients for those who are not able to speak English. In addition to this, bilingual people look smarter than the rest of the applicants, and very often they are hired with 25% more salary. To explain further, in California, Kaiser hospitals immediately hired bilingual nurses who apply in this company, and these are hired with higher salary than the rest of the nurses who does not speak another language. In conclusion, it is vital to learn a foreign language to help children to become better students. Although, we have computers to do this task, this is not the intention of it. What is more important, these children will be hired with a high-paying salary than those who speak only one language.