You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the majority of young people have shifted from the countryside to big cities for job purposes. Is that good for people's health? Some people argue that life in the big downtown is harmful to their well-being. I strongly believe that a person who is staying in cities is more prone to diseases. Most population transfer to a metropolis for a better life and facilities, even though it has many disadvantages, including health problems. Firstly, air pollution is one of the serious issues, which leads to deadly illnesses related to the lungs like asthma, pneumonia, etc. Second, noise pollution reduces or degrades sleep quality in order to cause a slew of heart-related illnesses. For instance, lack of sleep is known to be a reason for heart attacks among young people. Furthermore, noise pollution affects the hearing ability as well as the balance of a person, which is a function of the Eustachian canal situated inside the ear. Last but not least, the most dangerous issue is related to a lack of mobility due to less outdoor activity, which causes lifestyle diseases such as diabetes, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, etc. Overall, city life may cause a number of health issues due to various reasons. On the other hand, the reasons for all types of diseases are not only because of city life but also personal habits. Nowadays, people living in villages also have an increased number of lifestyle diseases and other dangerous illnesses. This is due to unhealthy lifestyle choices such as a lack of exercise, uncontrolled food habits, and so on. So, we can't completely blame the cities for the escalation of the patients, even if some negative effects are present. If a person pays enough attention to his or her body's health, he or she can avoid the majority of diseases, regardless of where they occur. In conclusion, some people commonly think city life is the cause of many diseases. Although city life is full of situations that can cause disorders, I believe that personal care and hygiene are the foundation of a healthy body.