Some parents think it is good to have mobile phones for their children, others disagree with it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It has become quite common these days that parents allow their offspring to use mobile phones. One cannot deny the fact that it has now become a part and parcel of our lives. Since access to everything is considered as bad, so I partly agree with the idea of letting your child use a mobile phone with checks and balances. However, I would shed light on both concepts. Firstly, we have to consider how important it is to be technologically updated. If guardians do not allow their children to use mobile phones in this era of advancement then the kid may suffer from an inferiority complex. For instance, nowadays children carry mobile phones in their schools and use these devices to solve any educational query. A child without a phone may feel backward and this would affect his or her academic performance. In addition to this, it is important for parents to be in contact with their kids. By using cell phones kids can keep well informed even in case of any emergency situation and prompt actions can be taken. Moreover, these cellular devices are a great source of social interaction. For example, a child and his or her relatives are just a call away. This not only enhances the importance of family and values but also boosts a child's confidence. On the other hand, irrational usage of mobiles may lead to a waste of time. For instance, if a juvenile is provided with a cell it may affect his or her eyesight and ability to focus which may lead to addiction. Some people also advocate that youngsters are naive and they cannot assess the content that is available on the internet. Caretakers must be vigilant to keep strict control otherwise children may get exposed to explicit material. For example, a child should be given a cell phone for a certain time and under parental supervision so that appropriate usage can be ensured. To put it in a nutshell, children using mobile phones with regulations may promote learning in many ways. Misuse of such handheld devices should be controlled by parents and they should allow the usage of cell phones in a healthy environment.