A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems might this difference cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Development in the lifestyle in the country is majorly beneficial to urban areas than the countryside. In this essay, I will discuss the problems and will provide the solutions for the same. There are several reasons behind the living standards of people in city areas have been improved. To begin with, the majority of people reside in urban areas hence, they are more prone to development than in villages. On top of it,the government emphasises infrastructure facilities in cities for boosting the economy. For example, In Ahmedabad, the state government had built a 30km, 6 lane highway for better commutation of local people which addressed the traffic issue properly and also save fuels which could help to reduce air pollution in the town. Furthermore, the government is planning to build a sports centre with modern amenities which encourages the athletes to take participation at the national and international levels. Secondly, development has a direct relationship with employment and when a person is employed he can live a better lifestyle. People who are living in villages have a poor lifestyle because of the following reasons. Firstly, people are predominantly employed in the agricultural industry hence they are living a stagnant lifestyle. Secondly, villagers have less literacy ratio so they have to struggle for basic needs and in, villages opportunities are lower than in cities. To conclude, I strongly believe that cities are growing faster than ever before and they are also a focus area of the government for development which definitely will enhance the standard of life of individuals. However, the government should not lose focus on villages and should give equal importance to both places for the betterment of the nation.