Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. it would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that nowadays children are relying on technologies such as computers and smartphones for enjoyment. while it is commonly believed that kids spend their time on screens and electronic devices. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, i consider that youngsters must be motivated to expend their time playing outside and doing sports such as football or other activities. To begin with, physical activities such as sports provide a plethora of benefits for children. For instance, playing sports improves their well-being. Moreover, sports like football and basketball develop teamwork and leadership skills. In addition, it helps to build their self-confidence. Furthermore, a study by Harvard University disclosed that adolescents engaged in regular team sports demonstrated markedly higher emotional intelligence and conflict-resolution abilities than their screen-dependent peers. However, sedentary screen time can trigger childhood overweight and myopia. In fact, 40% of children reduce the risks of metabolic syndromes by doing sports and having a healthy lifestyle. Meanwhile, spending more time on devices can lead to detrimental data and communicating with individuals who can harm their social skills. For example, cooperative games tend to be more critical due to the violence and profanity that adults and teenagers mostly use. Therefore, they could maintain bad words and habits. In conclusion, although technology can be beneficial when used wisely, I believe that folks should spend more time participating in outdoor activities. Doing so will enhance their mental, physical, and emotional health and help them grow into balanced and socially active individuals.