In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Mobile phone usage and mobile technology increasing in most countries. As a result, usage of the mobile application based payment processing drastically raising. In this essay I would discuss the pros and cons of this trend. First and foremost, there is some benefits of this developments. Most of service providers are currently using mobile application for delivering their services, while that we can do the particular payments using their mobile apps without any hesitate. We can complete our payment anytime anywhere as well. For example, if my mobile connection limit has been reached I can use mobile service provider application and do the needful payments even in the night. Furthermore, most of applications have the facility to go back and track our previous transactions which is completed with that application or service provider. So it is more beneficial to manage our day-do-day expenses properly. On the other hand, drawbacks are also available with this option. As we know all of mobile apps processing in the web & internet based environment. Thus, currently there is cyber threat in the over the world, those threats are effecting to mobile app also. For instance, one of technology magazine latest reviled that cyber threats are increased by considerable amount when compared with the last year. Moreover, those threats are mostly effected to the mobile app operations and some threats were billions of cost to recoveries. Furthermore, most of applications are storing our personal details such as our name, address, card details and etc. There is huge risk to 3rd party can obtain those details while the cyber-attack, consequently we will face some fake transactions while misappropriating our details. To sum up, there is more pros even compared with cons of processing payments through mobile app increasing in the most countries.