Nowadays, more and more tasks at home and at work are being performed by robots. Why do you think it’s heppening? Is it a negative or positive development?

Today, thanks to the advancement and development of technology, a number of robots, of different sizes and shapes are built to serve both ordinary people and business owners. I claim that these new gadgets are well-worth. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my idea as well as mention some benefits of robots. To begin with, it is undeniable fact that the Instinct and curiosity of humans lead them to try new inventions. To explain, when a new product is launched in the market, people tend to buy it. Like the time that for the first time, machines like dishwashers or washing machines came to the bazaars. Thus, robots, which are new, attract people’s attention to purchase them. More importantly, robots are more beneficial than machines. To explain, they help us to save time. To illustrate, a vacuum cleaner, a type of machine, help us to clean the floor with it and need us to move it. But, vacuum robots, which clean floors with help of some sensors, wipe the floor without our intervention. Therefore, robots are more beneficial than machines. Robots are advantageous gadgets. Firstly, they are error-free and do tasks accurately because of using Artificial intelligence (AI). For instance, Amazon Alexa, a tiny assistant robot, tells us weather predictions more accurately than a meteorologist. Secondly, unlike humans, they do not get bored. Until they wear out, they can do the same thing again and again. For example, robot waiters help restaurant owners to deliver orders to customers in the restaurant. They do not get tired,unlike waiters. Finally, surveillance is another benefit of robots. They can be equipped with cameras and sent to places which are dangerous for humans, such as unknown planets, to collect data for us. Hence, robots are profitable. To conclude, people tend to use robots because of their initial curiosity and their benefits, including error-free, tireless and surveillance.