Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To which extent do you agree or disagree?

Metropolitan areas frequently have all the necessary amenities, which is why many individuals opt to reside there. Few people claim that living in these cities has deteriorating effects on health. This essay will argue why living in big downtown is such a great blessing despite some potential health risks. Some families from the urban population consider that their life is potentially threatened while living in big cities. However, Their worries are justifiable as the index of air pollution in metropolitan areas is higher than in small towns or villages and this leads to breathing problems. Moreover, there are more vehicles on the roads which means that there will be more chances of accidents. The Grand Trunk road Lahore is a prime example of this scenario as it covers the whole city but has a higher proportion of accidents. These factors make people think that life in cities is not safe. On contrary, the residents enjoy more perks that outweigh potential health risks. The healthcare system is not only better in these areas but also approachable. Other than this, job opportunity is the x-factor of these cities. People get paid according to their abilities and have ample chances to progress in their careers. They not only raise their living standards while living in big cities but also raise their fitness level. People live in metropolitan cities because they of job opportunities and a better healthcare system. In conclusion, this essay argued that people who think living in big cities is risky for their health are flawed. The availability of modern hospitals and better career growth in urban areas outweighs the minor health risks.