Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

The main reason why people work hard in the workplace is they have opportunities for advancement. I think people who have such passion do that because of the reward they can gain through being promoted, such as an increased salary and a higher position.I will express why these are the reasons and what also influences workers to work hard. Firstly, employees being promoted in a company means they can receive better remuneration. Since our income determines the quality of our life, an increased remuneration can give us more chances to improve our living. For instance, we can choose healthier foods and more comfortable accommodations when we have a better income. Secondly, there are distinct grades in a corporation and having a promotion to a superior status can give workers more power. Gaining power is an instinct of human beings, therefore, pride is captured by humans when they have higher power. Besides, I think the satisfaction of achievement can also be the motivation that drives people to work hard. Accomplishing jobs successfully is a resource of satisfaction, people can obtain happiness after tackling the challenges and what's more, improve their confidence. In addition, being promoted by superiors means your working skills are recognized, this is another resource of satisfaction. Imagine you are one of the many in a company and you are the one who gets promoted, that means your capacities are more appreciated. In conclusion, people work hard to get promotions for salary and positions. Moreover, gaining satisfaction from work and being recognized by others are also the reasons.