Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of peoples lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

The phenomenon of national spending too much money on art has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on the issue in question may be, I totally agree with the idea that governments should change the trend of spending strategy. Of all the reasons why I support rearranging the expenditure of the country, probably the most significant one is that there are some things else are more essentially important than art for the people such as health, transportation, housing, etc... In the modern world, people are more likely cannot live without those fields, so the improvement of relative service is necessary. For instance, investing in equipment for medical purposes would decrease the recovery time of patients from sickness in turn making people can back to their position at work quickly and reducing the chances are being fired. Therefore, governments should put more resources into other areas which are crucial to people. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that the expenditure of the nation should be benefits most people because the money is a result of their hard work. Governments spend huge of money on art which likes only benefits a small group of people since not everyone is an art lover. For example, art usually is a luxury to normal people as they are even hardly paying their bills to live. As a result, governments should take more attention to reducing living costs. Under this line of thinking, although art may improve the quality of some people's lives, I absolutely agree that governments should put their money into other aspects. This is the better way for a country's development in the future.