Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

With developed technology, the consuming behaviours of people have changed gradually. People can only purchase items from shops previously. However, improvements provided to able to buy something on the internet. Furthermore, online shopping has started to be more popular than offline shopping. While purchasing from online platforms has numerous benefits, it affects people adversely. To commence with, many people use online shopping sites for buying books, clothes, devices, and groceries because of the lack of their time. They allocate their time to working and meeting. Therefore, they cannot go to any shopping area and purchase what they want from online sites. Thus, they do not spend their time going to shops. In online platforms, people can see and choose size that is appropriate for them. Moreover, if they do not like the products that they bought, they can give back to stores. These are the advantages of online shopping. On the other hand, when people buy items from online sites, sometimes products can be fake. Additionally, people cannot notice and understand this situation from the platform. Also, several sites do not supply the politics of giving back. It is evident that this condition is the most considerable one of its drawbacks. Another adverse impact is that value of shopping malls and stores has decreased because of online purchasing. In a nutshell, technological enhancements have an impact on shopping. However, it can be argued whether online shopping is beneficial or not. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the positive sides of buying from online areas outweigh its negative sides.