It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is essential for human beings to take risky steps in their career and private existence. This essay is of the view that the positive side of it has more weight rather than the negative one. And, will first discuss the short-term comfort, second growth followed by a conclusion. On the negated end of it, being risk-averse can provide temporary comfort. Numerous individuals prefer having easy but steady career growth rather than taking challenges and for this purpose, they work on a preset path in their careers to achieve a point where all is well. Likewise, in many countries youngsters do not step out of their homes and stay with their parents their entire existence to avoid what lies behind the doors. This is accepted by most parts of society because they fear that the ease they have created for themselves might be compromised however, ignoring the fact that this short-term benefit is hindering the exposure they need to excel in their professional and personal lives. For example, in 2015 a census conducted by Oxford University showed that 40 per cent of the human race panicked while answering questions about life in a different city with different circumstances suggesting that only the thought of the risk involved was stressful. On the pessimistic side, those who are ready to take up challenges in life are actually growing professionally and personally. As technology is changing and so does the way in which organisations are working so professionals should be able to think out of the box to achieve innovation and not just follow their routine-based tasks. Similarly to achieve independence, if the youngsters do not move out from the parental home they are to be stuck in a circle of reliance for the rest of their lives. In order to achieve this experimental thought process and self-reliance one needs to develop tolerance towards adverse situations which will eventually help them prosper by leaps and bounds. For example, in 2017 an interview published by the Newyork times given by Mark Zuckerburg stated that had he not dropped out of college he wouldn't have built an empire of social media platforms. In conclusion, as great as a rise-averse strategy may sound it will stop humans from growing in their careers and private lives. In order to excel, one must develop acceptance of the possibility of unwanted outcomes