Some people say the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals

Some individuals believe that the main environmental problems were caused by the loss of some specific species of plants or animals but others say that more important environmental problems are caused by some other things. In this essay, I will be discussing how the loss of some species causes environmental issues and other leading factors of global warming. Firstly, there are some sets of species that were helping humans to live on the earth. For instance, Humans cannot live on the earth without the help of birds because these species help us to grow trees without seeding. As a result, birds help us to prevent global warming. Even though technologies have developed a lot, humans cannot survive without the existence of other species. However, all kinds of plants and trees are important for generating oxygen but humans were destroying everything to build buildings and cities. More than destroying plants and animals, there are some other major causes of environmental issues. Firstly, burning fuels is the major cause of the increasing the earth’s temperature. For instance, the increasing usage of transportation vehicles like cars, bikes, etc, resulted in generating heat. On the other hand, constructing buildings on lakes or ponds is the other major cause of lack of fresh water because while raining, fresh water does not have any place to store due to it being mixed with the ocean. As a result, the groundwater water level has declined gradually and now we are in lack fresh water. In conclusion, Destroying animal or plant species are not the only major cause, more than that, some other actions performed by humans are also the major cause of environmental pollution.